NAIROBI – President Kibaki and Prime Minister Raila Odinga have this evening reshuffled the cabinet, appointing Eugene Wamalwa as Justice and Constitutional Affairs minister in a shocking move just months to elections.

Mvita MP  Najib Balala has been sacked from Tourism docket, while Moses Wetangula, who was caught up in the Mali coup recently, has been moved from foreign affairs to trade, a news dispatch from State House says.

 Sam Ongeri was moved from Education to Foreign Affairs docket, while Mutula Kilonzo has moved from Justice to Education, while Voi MP Danson Mwazo has replaced Balala as Tourism Minister. Njeru Githae was been confirmed as the Finance Minister, a position he held on an acting capacity following the stepping aside of Deputy Prime Minister Uhuru Kenyatta.

Moses Wetangula has been appointed as the Minister for Trade, Chirau Makwere moved to Ministry of Environment and Jamleck Kamau appointed to the Ministry of Nairobi Metropolitan. The statement said the changes made in consultations with Prime Minister Raila Odinga take effect immediately.

Here are the new changes

1. Hon Njeru Githae – Minister of Finance

2. Hon Prof Sam Ongeri – Minister for Foreign Affairs

3. Hon Mutula Kilonzo – Minister for Education

4. Hon. Eugene Wamalwa – Minister for Justice, Constitutional Affairs.

5. Hon Danson Mwazo –Minister for Tourism

6. Hon. Moses Wetangula – Minister for Trade

7. Hon.Chirau Ali Mwakwere – Minister for Environment

8. Hon Jamleck Kamau – Ministry of Nairobi Metropolitan.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here