President William Ruto on Tuesday, September 27 named his cabinet. It features several politicians who supported his bid for State House under the Kenya Kwanza coalition – including elected legislators Alice Wahome, Kipchumba Murkomen and Aden Duale.

ANC party leader Musalia Mudavadi will serve as the Prime Cabinet Secretary, putting him in a central role in coordination of government projects.

See the full cabinet below:

Prime Cabinet Secretary – Musalia Mudavadi

Interior – Kithure Kindiki

Treasury and Social Planning – Njuguna Ndung’u

Public Service – Aisha Jumwa

Defence – Aden Duale

Water and Sanitation – Alice Wahome

Transport and Roads – Kipchumba Murkomen

Foreign Affairs – Alfred Mutua

Lands and Housing – Zachariah Njeru

Tourism – Peninah Malonza

Agriculture – Mithika Linturi

Health – Susan Nakhumicha

ICT – Eliud Owalo

Educátion – Ezekiel Machogu

Energy and Petroleum – Davis Chirchir

Sports – Ababu Namwamba

Cooperatives – Simon Chelugui

Mining – Salim Mvurya

Trade, Investment and Industry – Moses Kuria

East African Community – Rebecca Miano

Labour and Social Protection – Florence Bore

Advisor on women’s rights – Harriet Kigai

Advisor on National Security advisor- Monica Juma

Attorney General – Muturi Njoka

Secretary to the cabinet – Mercy Wanjao

READ NEXT>>KPA Implements Ruto’s Order – See New Options for Importers



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here