- Advertisement -

Youthful PR practitioners stir PRSK ahead of elections today

- Advertisement -

The local public relations industry has in the last two decades remained considerably vibrant. The role of PR as a management function in both the public and private sectors continues to gain significance.

Within the period, the Public Relations Society of Kenya (PRSK) has also kept up with the times, successfully managing to guide the institutional management of the PR practice.

This evening, the PR fraternity heads to the polls to pick a new crop of officials in what observes confirm is a hotly contested vote.

To ensure a free and fair electoral process, the PRSK secretariat has reportedly retained the services of the Institute for Education in Democracy (IED) to act as the society’s election management board. The IED team led by its Executive Director, Mr Brian Weke, will oversee the smooth management of the polls this evening.

Breaking away from the traditional low-key electoral campaigns the society is known for, this year the contestants led by an aptly named #Team Fresh alliance comprising of youthful PR practitioners is said to be all the rave.

The #TeamFresh alliance comprising of Presidential aspirant Grace Munjuri, Vice President Samuel Karanja, Secretary Lilian Nganda, Treasurer Arik Karani and Hill+Knowlton’s Michelle Anekeya is reportedly sending shockwaves with a promise to revitalize the society.

Old guard verses new

The #TeamFresh alliance also comprises of outgoing Media Council of Kenya CEO Dr Haron Mwangi, TimSky Media Director, Tim Kamuzu Banda and Oxygène PR Partner, Alfred Ng’ang’a who are all seeking to fill the three Council Member positions.

On the other end, current PRSK President Jane Gitau will be defending her seat alongside current Treasurer Musyoki Kivindyo, who is also gunning for the President’s office.

Office of the Auditor General Public Communications Chief Dr Wilfred Marube will be squaring it out with TeamFresh’s Samuel Karanja, who is also an Executive Director at communications firm H+K Strategies.

At Business Today, we wish the contestants all the best.


Position Nominee
President Jane Gitau

Musyoki Kivindyo

Grace Mwendwa Munjuri

Vice President Samuel C Karanja

Dr. Wilfred Marube

Secretary Lilian Nganda

Noella Mutanda

Assistant Secretary Beatrice Kung’u
Treasurer Tabitha Mutemi

Arik Karani

Assistant Treasurer Michelle Anekeya

Mutia Mwandikwa

Council Member Alfred Ng’ang’a

Florence Mukeli Mutinda

Dr. Haron Mwangi

Kamuzu Banda Allosso

Jesse L Masai

Mwadimeh Wa’kesho


- Advertisement -
BT Reporter
BT Reporterhttp://www.businesstoday.co.ke
editor [at] businesstoday.co.ke
- Advertisement -
Must Read
- Advertisement -
Related News
- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here