BT emerged the winner for two years in a row amid stiff competition from other business blogs.

Business Today once again confirmed its dominance in online journalism when it was voted as the Business Blog of the Year 2019 during the Bloggers Association of Kenya (BAKE) Awards gala event on Saturday.

BT ( emerged the winner for two years in a row amid stiff competition from,, and

Other winners on the night, which was attended by some of Kenya’s top bloggers and influencers, included, who won the overall Kenyan Blog of the Year category. Other winners included in the photography category, in the food category, in the environmental category and in the fashion and style category.

This year’s competition began on February 12th 2019, where we accepted submissions in the various categories. Thereafter, a panel of judges selected the best 5 nominees from the successful submissions in each category. Voting was opened on May 7th, 2019 which culminated in the announcement of the winners on 22nd June 2019.

The 2019 competition was sponsored by the Ministry of Environment and Forestry, Safaricom,, CDI Gadgets, and Konza City.

The BAKE Awards, since its inception in 2012, has recognised and awarded the best in Kenyan blogging every year. It is organised by the Bloggers Association of Kenya (BAKE), an organisation that promotes online content creation and free expression in Kenya.

Read: JKUAT defends its 118 doctorate degrees

Below is the full list of winners in the BAKE Awards 2019.

1. Technology Blog

2. Photography Blog 

3. Creative Writing Blog 

4. Business Blog 

5. Food Blog

6. Environmental Blog

7. Fashion and Style Blog 

8. Agricultural Blog 

9. New Blog 

10. Corporate Blog

11. Topical Blog 

12. Sports Blog

13. Entertainment Blog

14. Education Blog

15. Travel Blog

16. Public Health Blog 

17. County Blog 

18. Religious or Spirituality Blog 

19. Lifestyle Blog

20. Beauty and Hair Blog

21. Video Blog (Vlog)

Wahura Kabutha

22. Social Issues and Active Citizenship Blog 

23. Podcast

24. Kenyan Blog of the year

Initial reporting by James Wamathai/


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here